Ice Hockey
Journalists UK
Quartet Join Hall of Fame

FOUR legends of British Ice Hockey have been inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Les Lovell, Neal Martin, Robert Stevenson and Rob Wilson (pictured) were chosen by members of Ice Hockey Journalists UK to take their place amongst the most revered of this country's hockey icons.

They were selected for their "outstanding service to British Ice Hockey" and will receive specially cited certificates as a symbol of their success.

The British Ice Hockey Hall of Fame was started in 1948 by the weekly newspaper "Ice Hockey World", but lapsed with the publication's demise in 1958. The Hall of Fame was revived in 1986 by the British Ice Hockey Writers' Association – the Ice Hockey Journalists UK since 2006.

Each year, a sub-committee of IHJUK considers potential new members for induction.

Click here for more news
2008 - 2011 (c) All materials copyright of IHJUK