Ice Hockey
Journalists UK
Four New Names Into Hall Of Fame

Tim Cranston, Ron Shudra, Bill Sneddon and William Pollock Wylie have been inducted into the IHJUK Hall Of Fame.

The British Ice Hockey Hall of Fame was started in 1948 by the weekly newspaper "Ice Hockey World", but lapsed with the publication's demise in 1958.

The Hall of Fame was revived in 1986 by the British Ice Hockey Writers' Association, the name was changed in 2006 to Ice Hockey Journalists UK.

Each year, a sub-committee of IHJUK considers potential new members for induction, the criterion being that an individual must have rendered "outstanding service to British Ice Hockey".

You can view the inductees' profiles here : Hall of fame

Click here for more news
2008 - 2010 (c) All materials copyright of IHJUK