Ice Hockey
Journalists UK
Hall of Fame

The British Ice Hockey Hall of Fame was started in 1948 by the weekly newspaper "Ice Hockey World", but lapsed with the publication's demise in 1958. The Hall of Fame was revived in 1986 by the British Ice Hockey Writers' Association, the name was changed in 2006 to Ice Hockey Journalists UK. Each year, a sub-committee of IHJUK considers potential new members for induction, the criterion being that an individual must have rendered "outstanding service to British Ice Hockey".

"The biographies on the Hall of Fame members have largely been provided by Martin C.Harris, a labour of love for which the IHJUK and the Hall of Fame Committee are extremely grateful. The biographies of the Hall of Fame members may not be reproduced in whole or in part without the express permission of the Martin C Harris Archives."

Note: *indicates a member of the Great Britain squad which, in 1936, won the World, Olympic and European Championships. Those who had not previously been inducted were inducted en bloc in 1993.

*2016* Inductees Tony Hand MBE and Steve Moria

2008 - 2016 (c) All materials copyright of IHJUK