Ice Hockey
Journalists UK

Ice Hockey Journalists UK (IHJUK) was created in 1984 as the British Ice Hockey Writers Association to promote the interests of the sport and its writers, photographers and broadcasters. The name was changed in 2006 to reflect the growth of both the sport and the media covering it.

One of IHJUK's main functions is the awarding of honours to players at the end of each season. You will find a list of all the winners by clicking on the categories under Annual Awards.

IHJUK is the custodian of the only Hall of Fame in UK ice hockey. Personalities who are deemed to have made an 'outstanding contribution to the sport' have been inducted into the Hall by a specially elected sub-committee of IHJUK since 1986.

The biographies of the Hall of Fame inductees, which you can read by clicking on Hall of Fame, were researched and compiled by IHJUK members.

IHJUK have incorporated into their Hall of Fame the personalities who were inducted into the Ice Hockey World's Hall of Fame in 1948-58 by Bob Giddens, the publisher of Britian's weekly ice hockey newspaper of the time.

This website is the only place where you can find the complete rosters of all the Great Britain teams since 1910, compiled by member Martin C Harris.

For newcomers to our sport, Stewart Roberts and Gordon Wade have written a brief history of the game at Ice Hockey History.

2008 - 2012 (c) All materials copyright of IHJUK